Wednesday, September 27, 2017

54 Active Job Search Sites

I spent a couple hours today research job sites because my students are going to search them tonight in class and I was using an extremely outdated list.  While I could probably spend a few more hours, I need to move on to other course prep as today's topic is on Recruiting and Selection.  Unfortunately, a discussion about job sites is only a portion of the first topic Recruiting.  I searched a number of lists using google articles, etc. but made sure they were published either this year or last.  I also personally checked every link so I know they are active as of today for sure! I'd like to expand on the job search app list because I know that is definitely lacking.  If you know of any, please feel free to comment below, so I can add to the list next time and readers can use them immediately.  Anyway, I thought this list might come in handy for current talent management professionals as well as job seekers and career management professionals.  Enjoy!


Internet Recruiting Sites

Employment Hubs

Beyond                               https://www.beyond.com/
Career Builder                    https://www.careerbuilder.com/
Career One Stop                https://www.careeronestop.org/
Craigslist                             https://springfieldil.craigslist.org/search/jjj
Facebook                            http://www.facebook.jobs/
Glassdoor                            https://www.glassdoor.com/Jobs/
Indeed                                 https://www.indeed.com/
Job                                       http://www.job.com/
Jobing.com                          http://www.jobing.com/
JobisJob                              https://www.jobisjob.com/
LinkedIn                              https://www.linkedin.com/jobs/
LinkUp                                 https://www.linkup.com/
Monster.com                       http://www.monster.com/
My Next Move                     https://www.mynextmove.org/
National Job Network          http://www.nationjob.com/
Robert Half                          https://www.roberthalf.com/jobs
Simply Hired                        https://www.simplyhired.com/
The Ladders                        https://www.theladders.com/
Us.jobs                                 http://us.jobs/
USA Jobs                             https://www.usajobs.gov/
ZipRecruiter                         https://www.ziprecruiter.com/

College Grads

Branch Out                            http://www.branchout.com/
Campus Pride                       http://campuspride.jobs/
College Central                    https://www.collegecentral.com/
Internships (Jobs too)          http://www.internships.com/
Way up                                  https://www.wayup.com/

Targeted Groups

Dice (Tech Jobs)                https://www.dice.com
FairyGodBoss (for Women)https://fairygodboss.com/jobs
Freelancer (gig jobs)          https://www.freelancer.com/jobs/1/
HigerEdJobs                      https://www.higheredjobs.com/
Idealist (Nonprofit Jobs)     https://www.idealist.org
Media bistro (Media Jobs)  https://www.mediabistro.com/
PowertoFly (for Women)     https://powertofly.com/jobs/
Snagajob (Hourly Jobs)      http://www.snagajob.com/
TaskRabbit (Gig Jobs)        https://www.taskrabbit.com/
Upwork (gig jobs)               https://www.upwork.com

Job Search Apps

Jobr                                    http://jobr.jobrapp.com/
Switch                              https://www.switchapp.com/

Protected Class Job Sites

70 Million Jobs (Incarcerated)https://www.70millionjobs.com/
AARP Job Board (50+)       http://www.aarp.org/work/
BabyBoomersJobs              http://www.babyboomerjobs.net/
BlackJobs.com                    http://blackjobs.com/cgi-bin/jobs/index.cgi
Diversity Jobs                      https://diversityjobs.com/
Diversity                               http://www.diversity.com/
Hispanic-Today                    http://www.hispanic-today.com/
HLPA.com                            http://jobs.hlpa.com/jobs/
IMDiversity                           http://jobs.imdiversity.com/
Military.com                          http://www.military.com/veteran-jobs
OutandEqual                        http://lgbtcareerlink.webscribble.com/
Professional Diversity Networkhttps://www.prodivnet.com/
Recruit Disability                  http://recruitdisability.org/
Recruit Military                     https://recruitmilitary.com/job-seekers
Vet Jobs                               http://vetjobs.com/
Women for Hire                    http://jobs.womenforhire.com/

Others to look for

Employment Agency Sites
Newspaper Sites

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for your comment.